Courtney A. Griffin ~ Writer | Designer| Social Media Junkie | Soon to be entrepreneur

The life of a Michigan State University College Girl, turned Chicago Native. Continue the journey with me!

Just a little Gaming!

Video games are not something I usually do. When I had more time in high school I used to be addicted to computer games. I was a huge fan of The Sims and any Tycoon game.

Being in Japan made me remember how much fun gaming could be. There are so many variations and just because I am not a fan of video games, I could still participate in SNS games, mobile gaming or even Internet games. I have an iPhone but I do not have any games on it.

Mobile games are an easy way to kill time. Very rarely do people without their phone and it’s always available. People also spend an ample amount of time on SNS sites and games can help connect you with other people who you may or may not know. Internet gaming is pretty much the same except for having to be extremely careful and rarely knowing who you are playing against.

We visted numerous gaming companies and they all seemed to run strong because they had a forte. Whether it had been mobile gaming, 3D interaction or video or Internet games.

Filed under: Assignments, Gaming

4 Responses

  1. stephjones says:

    Gaming is a great way to kill time. Until going to Japan I did not realize such the impact mobile gaming has on people. Gaming is a lot of fun I just usually don’t have time to get into it. I’m also a huge fan of the Sims I still play to this day. I really enjoyed all the technology Japan had to offer as far as their gaming goes.

  2. MeriInJapan says:

    I am sort of a gamer. I do love playing video games, but I haven’t had as much time to do it in the last couple years. I don’t play mobile games and the only SNS game I play is Bejeweled Blitz on Facebook, but I definitely see the use of them. They are wonderful for wasting a couple minutes.

  3. Radin says:

    I was never a ‘gamer’, nor a huge fan of it. As you said, it is really easy to kill time while playing games, as you don’t notice the time passing. I almost don’t know anyone who can manage their gaming time really well, since games are really addictive ! I used to spend hours and hours everyday for the few months I had my PSP. I’m glad my parents took it from me, before it could affect my studies.

  4. robcolejpn says:

    I’ve loved videogames for as long as I can remember, but I could never really get into the whole mobile gaming thing. But while I was there, I realized how convenient mobile gaming could be and how popular it is there. I spent most of the time playing games on my ipod. In addition, the popularity of mobile games there gave me a better idea of how powerful their networks are, considering the speeds that would be needed for online mobile games.

Leave a Reply

Courtney A.Griffin

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,456 hits
