Courtney A. Griffin ~ Writer | Designer| Social Media Junkie | Soon to be entrepreneur

The life of a Michigan State University College Girl, turned Chicago Native. Continue the journey with me!

Toyotas in Japan!

Cars in Japan are so much nicer then cars in America. I have seen so many nice cars, from the oldest Toyota to the newest Bentley. No matter what the car is, it is kept up. There are no dings, scratches or dents. I have only seen 1 car wash my entire trip but I yet to see a filthy car, or better yet, a dirty one.

Toyotas appealed to me because I own a Toyota and I know they come from Japan. Although, I did not see any of the Americanized Toyotas we have. No corollas, camrys, sequoias. I actually feel like I saw no SUVs the entire trip. I saw a few vans, but they were used for business use. I never even saw a taxi van for large travel groups.

I saw Toyota Crown Royals and Allion mostly. Toyotas that we do not have in the US. I also saw 1 Suzuki, a scion, many Nissan and even more luxury cars. I know Lexus and Scion are both under Toyota so I expected to see plenty of them. In reality, toyota and lexus definitely, scion not too much.

I also saw a Caddilac CTS and anyone who knows me, knows that’s my favorite car! 🙂

Filed under: Assignments, Culture

One Response

  1. stephjones says:

    So true the cars there are much more nicer. I saw no beat up cars there like in the US. Toyotas definitely ran the car industry there. All I saw was toyota or luxury cars. It was crazy because most people did not drive. I feel like you have to have money to own a car in Japan because most people just take the subway.

Leave a Reply

Courtney A.Griffin

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 1,451 hits
