Courtney A. Griffin ~ Writer | Designer| Social Media Junkie | Soon to be entrepreneur

The life of a Michigan State University College Girl, turned Chicago Native. Continue the journey with me!

Maybe it is more Convenient

Going to Japan was definitely an experience. There way of doing things is completely different. I think in away it’s better.

Usually when you think of vending machines, you think of them on office buildings and schools. Or at least I do, in Japan though. They’re everywhere! On the corner, in the subway, honestly I don’t think I saw them in any buildings. The vending machines are very convenient. And what makes them
Even better is the fact, that you can use your pasmo card at the machines. Almost everyone in Japan uses the subway, therefore they have a pasmo. The vending machines have everything, light meals, snacks and of course drinks.

The pasmo card is even better. It can be used at stores, the store that are everywhere uses them, like family mart and am/pm.

In addition to uses your pasmo at the convience store. You can get complete meals there, like pasta, sandwiches, and even fried foods. In my opinion it’s great, better than fast food and still just as convient.

Oh Japan, how America needs to adopt some of your tactics.

Filed under: Assignments, Culture, ,

6 Responses

  1. jaredinjapan says:

    I love the Pasmo/Suica card system in Japan. Not only did it help us with subways, trains, and buses, but it was also a decent payment card. What was really cool about Pasmo was how sensitive the card was. If I was in a hurry to buy something to keep up with the class I just tapped my wallet on the card reader and it sensed the Pasmo inside. How cool is that!

  2. vidajimenez says:

    The pasmo card really came in handy when we were in a rush trying to get food on the go at the train stations but I also loved the convenience of the vending machines. The vending machine restaurant by the hotel was super sweet too. I couldn’t believe I could order a whole meal without ever talking to a server.

  3. shastokes says:

    Even though I had a different type of pasmo card called Suica, I agree that it was a very convenient method for paying for your fare, even purchasing food in the subways at various restaurants, or even using them at the vending machines. I found that having my Suica card even allowed me to go through JR entrances as well when others had to purchase tickets to get on.

  4. barry1033 says:

    You won’t get any annoying changes, such as 1 yen if you used Pasmo card in convenient stores. It was very convenient when we tried to catch a train or a subway like we did all the time. I totally agree that vending machine is amazing in Japan. What cant you buy from vending machine?

  5. mavichakp1 says:

    Pasmo card really is convenient and you don’t even have to take it out of your pocket, that make the paying process even faster. I also like how I don’t have to worry about getting the wrong train fare ticket or lost that little paper with PASMO card. They should totally bring that technology over here.

  6. mavichakp1 says:

    Pasmo card really is convenient and you don’t even have to take it out of your pocket, that make the paying process even faster. I also like how I don’t have to worry about getting the wrong train fare ticket or lost that little paper with PASMO card. They should totally bring that technology over here.

Leave a Reply

Courtney A.Griffin

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 1,451 hits
