Courtney A. Griffin ~ Writer | Designer| Social Media Junkie | Soon to be entrepreneur

The life of a Michigan State University College Girl, turned Chicago Native. Continue the journey with me!

Princeton vs Yale of Japan

Visiting both Keio University and Wasaeda University was definitely a shock for me.Ā  I had no idea of what to expect. I didn’t know if there students were going to speak English, and I knew I didn’t speak Japanese. I did although feel bad coming to them and not knowing how to communicate, I thought it was kind of disrespectful. I then realized that we were interacting with the English classes and it kind of made me feel better.

The students at both universities were totally different. I feel like the students at Wasaeda were more friendly and willing to interact. The campuses were different too. Keio university seemed more rich in history, there were tall brick buildings and it seemed to me like it told a story. Even though I do know that Waseada campus is newer, it definitely felt that way, it was very contemporary and crisp in my opinion.

I also found it interesting that we visited both Keio and Wasadea considering they are rivalries similar to MSU and UofM. I guess if one was to visit, UofM and MSU they would have the same things to say. Like how different the students and campuses both are.

Filed under: Assignments, Culture

One Response

  1. stephjones says:

    Both were very prestigious schools but I did feel like Keio University was more rich in history. Also I could tell the students at Keio were more shy and afraid to interact. I mean some interacted but alot the students didn’t speak. I felt as if Waseda was a newer school but there students were more friendly. It was hard at times to interact with the students because you had to really break it down to them so they could understand. But I enjoyed both schools it was a learning experience.

Leave a Reply

Courtney A.Griffin

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,456 hits
