Courtney A. Griffin ~ Writer | Designer| Social Media Junkie | Soon to be entrepreneur

The life of a Michigan State University College Girl, turned Chicago Native. Continue the journey with me!

Let’s try a healthy lifestyle!

Generally every January people decide they want to eat right, start exercising etc. I need not pretend I tend to do the same things myself but just simply because that is around Spring Break time and I need to get fit (lol). Now, I want to try something different, I have decided to try it again, but this time, I really do want it to be something long term, a lifestyle. I know, easier said then done, but doable none the less. This time I am determined. I have friends working out with me and healthy eating at home.

My first day working out was yesterday, the intent was to run around the track, but for a person who hasn’t done anything athletic other then walk from the car to the building, that was a hassle for me! To complete a mile, you had to run around the track 4 times, sounded easy enough, in total I ran around one complete time and briskly walked the rest. I told myself, that was good for day 1 and of course I plan to improve. We have decided to go to the track, 3 times a week, Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, once again easier said then done. I am exquasted today, it is literally going to take everything out of me to run today, but I am going to go!

I have also attempted to start my healthy eating, for the most part it is no sweets and less carbs. To be truthful that doesn’t even sound that easy to me, but I am going to try. I have realized everything about me is convenience, so I have to make my food choices convenient for me. I purchase granola bars and fruit for breakfast, and I am still debating about lunch, generally it’ll be leftovers from our “healthy” dinner or some kind of fruit.

This is only day 2… and I will make sure to keep every posted on how this works for me..

Continue my journey with me…

Filed under: Personal, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Courtney A.Griffin

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,456 hits
